The Indian Gas Exchange (IGX) has commenced gas trade from two new hubs at Dabhol and Jaigarh in Maharashtra. Currently, IGX operates three gas hubs, Dahej and Hazira in Gujarat and KG Basin in Andhra Pradesh. The introduction of the two new hubs in Maharashtra will enable IGX to operate from five physical gas hubs.

IGX is a gas trading platform started by Indian Energy Exchange on June 15, 2020, and has been operating as the Gas Exchange since December 2020. IGX is India’s first gas exchange and has received authorisation from PNGRB based on the recently notified Gas Exchange Regulations 2020.