In a notable development, Indian Oil – Adani Gas Private Limited (IOAGPL) has commissioned its sixth compressed natural gas (CNG) station in the twin city of Hubballi – Dharwad in Karnataka. The CNG station has been set up at M/s Jinagoudra City Petroleum and is located strategically on the main Hubballi – Dharwad Road. IOAGPL is planning to expand the CNG network to cover maximum area of the twin city by setting up 13 more CNG stations in the coming months.

IOAGPL has been granted authorisation by the Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board for implementation of city gas distribution project in districts of Ernakulam (Kerala); Chandigarh (UT); Prayagraj (UP); Daman (UT); Udhamsingh Nagar (Uttarakhand); Dharwad- Hubli (Karnataka); Panipat (Haryana); South Goa (Goa); Bulandshahr (UP); Gaya and Nalanda (Bihar); Panchkula (Haryana); Kozhikode and Wayanad (Kerala); Malappuram (Kerala); Kannur-Kasaragodu-Mahé (Kerala); Palakkad-Thrissur (Kerala); Bulandshahr-Aligarh (UP); Prayagraj-Bhadohi-Kausambi (UP); Burdwan (West Bengal) and Jaunpur (UP).