The Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas has inaugurated 11 compressed natural gas (CNG) filling stations in Odisha. Of the newly-launched 11 CNG stations in the state, seven are in Khordha district and four in Cuttack district.

In the Khordha district, new CNG stations came up at Indian Oil Corporations Limited’s Lingaraj filling station at Samantarapur Chhak, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited’s Rajpath Motor on NH-16, Coco-Khordha Filling Station at Daleiputa on NH-16, Nandi Filling Station at Kiajhari, Paikrai Filling Station at Rameswara Chhak in Tangi, Maa Biseswari Filling Station at Pahala, Balaji Filling Station at Agalapada in Khordha. In Cuttack district, the newly-inaugurated CNG stations came up at Twin City Petroleum Limited at Bhanpur, Maa Durga Filling Station at Kairapari in Tangi, Guru Maharaja Filling Station at Kato Sahi and Rashmi Filling Station at Chaudwar.

With this, the total number of CNG filling stations in the country has reached 3,142.